DIY mustache and lip on a stick

IMG_5689

In continuing with the DIY recipes and projects from the bridal shower featured last week here, here is a tutorial on how to make your very own mustaches and lips on sticks as fun photo props.
IMG_5687

For this project you will need craft foam in black and red, dowel rods, scissors, tag board (or some type of thick paper. I used a paint chip), a pen, and super glue (or a hot glue gun).

IMG_2557

I started by sketching out different types of mustaches and lips on the paint chip. I quickly realized the easiest way for me to make symmetrical drawings was to draw half a mustache or lip, fold the paint chip, cut, and unfold.

IMG_2564

IMG_2571

I used the paint chip cut outs as tracing templates to transfer the mustache and lip drawings onto the black and red foam respectively.

IMG_2578

Cut out the foam.

IMG_2589

Lastly, super glue the top part of the dowel rod to one side of the foam cut outs, and wait for them to dry. I glued mine on the right side of the foam cut out, so that when dried I could hold the sticks in my left hand.

IMG_2596

Take silly pictures and enjoy.
IMG_5736

Leave a Reply

