A French Soiree

IMG_57111

After a several week hiatus, I am back, hopefully more organized to post regularly without large gaps of MIA-ness. This past weekend I threw a bridal shower for one of my dear friends. I used France as an inspiration for the shower and tried to incorporate soft colors, elegant typography, fun mustache elements, and lots of homemade goodies as best I could with my limited budget.

IMG_5728

IMG_5732

The bride to be once told me that if she could have a swimming pool filled with champagne she would swim in it all day. Thus, a mimosa bar only seemed appropriate.

IMG_5727

IMG_5724

IMG_5712

IMG_5691

IMG_5704

IMG_5696

IMG_5699

IMG_5709

In lieu of a traditional guestbook, there was a faux-photobooth set up for guests to take pictures with a message to the bride in front of a giant heart I made using doilies. The DIY mustaches and lips on sticks were fun props for guests to use.

IMG_5706

IMG_5685
For the shower favors, I bought unpackaged organic soap bars from Whole Foods and wrapped them using kraft paper, lace, and twine. I printed the labels on champagne metallic cardstock and punched them out using a 1.25″ circle craft punch.

IMG_5683

photo

The radiant bride-to-be and I right before the cake cutting.

Stay tuned for recipes and DIY projects coming your way!

3 thoughts on “A French Soiree

  1. Pingback: DIY mustache and lip on a stick | much love from nupur

  2. Pingback: Champagne Cupcakes | much love from nupur

Leave a Reply

