Going Global

bangkokriflepaperco

Bangkok PrintAmsterdamriflepaperco

Amsterdam Print

5669505_13487246_lz

Twin Peaks Map

venice

Venice

montreal1.700

Montreal City Print

blackMain

San Francisco Paper Cut – Black

5686421_6971514_b

Austin

My friends and family all know that I am extraordinarily direction-challenged. So much so that my father installed a tiny compass in my car so I would know whether I was going North, South, East, or West. This was a very poor substitute for a GPS – a fact he quickly realized after many panicked calls from me. I also never use maps since I am far too impatient to squint at tiny lines and little freeway dots. But these beautiful maps, whether or not you are direction-challenged are a fun design element for the travel inclined. Most of these artists have designed maps of a variety of famous cities, but I posted a few of my favorites.

One thought on “Going Global

  1. I love the artistic rendering of towns rather than the street-maps too. Great reminder to orient oneself while staring at a visually pleasing map

Leave a Reply

