Beautiful Books

ImageGreat Food Series

ImageCloth Bound Classics Series One

ImageF. Scott Fitzgerald Series

ImageCloth Bound Classics Series Two

Curling into a chair, snuggled under my sheepskin throw, with a cup of green tea in hand and a big book is my favorite past time. We moved to different cities almost every three years when I was growing up, and the two things that remained constant were my family and my collection of books. As a child, I spent hours in my room reading Roald Dahl and C.S. Lewis (No, I was not a child when the Harry Potter series began).

Coralie Bickford, designer for Penguin Books, combines two things I love: pretty packaging and classic books. My favorite is her F. Scott Fitzgerald collection (who is, by the way, one of my favorite authors). Wouldn’t these look beautiful sitting on a shelf?

Leave a Reply

