Valentine Treats for your Favorite Girls

With Valentine’s Day just around the corner, I have started to reflect on all the people I love. As a child, I wasn’t terribly popular in school. I was nerdy, with brightly colored clothing, and books constantly in tow. I was never popular with the boys, which didn’t matter so much until I reached middle school, and the pains of growing into my skin began. It was around this time that my mother started giving me a sweet little present every Valentine’s Day. It was never anything fancy – a simple box of chocolates, a cute card, a single long stemmed rose, lip balm. When I would get home from school, disappointed that I didn’t get to tote around bouquets of roses with balloons and teddy bears like many of the other girls did, I would find a little package sitting on my bed. It didn’t matter what it was, but for that moment I felt special (as I imagined all the popular girls at school must have felt when they received Valentine candygrams and singing Valentines from secret admirers). Even as I grew older, more confident, and the lack of roses on Valentine’s Day stopped bothering me, my mother kept up this tradition. Every Valentine’s Day, even now, I receive a small token with a note expressing her love for me.

As much as Valentine’s Day is a holiday to celebrate love with our significant others, it is just as important to celebrate the love for the important ladies in our lives as well. Single or not, Valentine’s day can be a lot of fun if we focus our energy on our best girlfriends. To celebrate the beginning of February, the month of St. Valentine and all things rosy and lacy, here are a few of my picks for your favorite girls.

Valentines Day picks for your girls

1. Anatomically correct heart chocolates, 2. Great escape gold rings, 3. Kate Spade New York cold hands thermal travel mug, 4. Love bites gift set, 5. Geometric air plant cube planter, 6. Ciate paint pot in cocktail dress, 7. The Art of I Love You book, 8. Letterpress notepad, 9. Wildflower fern bubble bath, 10. Butterfly lace chemise

How adorable are the anatomically correct heart chocolates? And the handcuff rings. Or the love bites gift set, which is a fun way to make light of the day for a fabulously single girlfriend.

3 thoughts on “Valentine Treats for your Favorite Girls

  1. Pingback: 4 Ways To Save Money On Valentine’s Day | Penny Thots

  2. Pingback: 10 Reasons Why It's Good To Be Single On Valentine's Day! | 7 HD Wallpapers

Leave a Reply

